Wovenblends

I have never been a fan of the colour black, because I feel black makes you look slimmer and I do not need to be any slimmer than I already am. Although I admire all black looks on other people, I have never felt like the colour compliments my body shape.

On this rare occassion, I decided to give black a chance because I fell so in love with the lace details on this dress. You really cannot fault a dress with amazing details and lace happens to be one of my favourites.

IMG_2707IMG_2712

In Nigeria where I am from, Saturdays are for weddings and everyone goes all out to look good. It is almost a battle of who goes best dressed – boy do I miss the simple days where guests at your wedding were just guests and not competitors for who looks best.

That being said, I think this…

View original post 97 more words

