Susie in Style

Hey Fashionistas,

Its been awhile since I have posted. I have had my hands, particularly my left ring finger, a little full.

Yup, thats right I AM ENGAGED!

I knew the proposal was coming, but didn’t know when it would happen. Matt and I had gone to look for rings awhile ago and I knew he had asked my dad for my hand in marriage, so it was just a waiting game!

He popped the question one weekend when his daughter, Madeline, was staying us. Matt took her to the “grocery store” (really they went to get the ring). When they came home, she stormed into the house pretending something was wrong. Matt said they got in an argument at the store and he asked me to take her on a walk to calm her down.

Theres a large staircase in the back of our complex so they started walking down the stairs…

View original post 265 more words

