Natalie Blogs

Sixteen years old, shy, unconfident but happy. Alternative is the style pigeon hole my peers have labelled me or as you may know it…”goth” skinny black or grey jeans black h&m hoody and my black Dr Martens boots. They were my first love but that’s for another day. I needed some more convinient shoes (anyone whose worn Dr martens knows the struggle!) So one day shopping for new shoes I saw them, there they were in an array of colours and styles low top high top knee high…..they were perfect. I went inside the shop and parted with my money walking out of the shop with the thin black box that housed my new love….converse!!

My old pair did well, they walked on Cornish sands,ran through fields,took many seaside trips,danced through performing arts exams,walked the school corridors, they were worn with jeans,dungarees, skirts,dresses,tights,frilly socks,bare sandy feet. They were my trusty…

View original post 127 more words