The Bevvy Beans

Hi beans! My first post on this blog might be a tad pessimistic, but its something that’s been on my mind as of late. By as of late, I mean I was scrolling through Instagram and buried underneath my hoard of trendy fashion blogger accounts I saw someone wearing fishnet socks and I baby barfed a lil bit. Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE fashion and have always seen it as an incredible way of creative expression (that doesn’t involve like….releasing a dodgy mixtape on Soundcloud with some stock photo cover art). Fashion transcends all body types, ethnicity, political views, WHATEVER because EVERYONE has their own unique sense of style that is 100% individual to them. Including you, girl wearing those bedazzled Juicy Couture joggers. YOU DO YOU. Fashion can be empowering and liberating in its own right, and the constant trends that follow it are somewhat of a phenomenon…

View original post 1,038 more words