MegRyann

Happy Mother’s Day!

This year, as an early Mother’s Day present, I took my mum to see The Social, live.  For those who aren’t familiar with the program, it focuses on pop-culture and lifestyle topics, and is co-hosted by four admirable ladies of varying expertise: Melissa Grelo, Lainey Lui, Cynthia Loyst, and Marci Ien.

We had a wonderful (albeit exhausting) time cheering and applauding the afternoon away.  As a group of just over 40, providing the thunderous soundtrack that you hear on-air takes some serious energy.  We were slightly gutted to learn that two of the four regular co-hosts were out sick that day, including my mum’s favourite, Melissa. In any case, I couldn’t have been more delighted to meet Lainey, whose opinions and personality I agree with and relate to the most.  And the fact that Melissa and Marci weren’t there simply gives us a incontestable reason…

View original post 218 more words

