Pinot Epiphanies

I discussed my favorite professional pumps in a previous post. While heels are my default, I greatly appreciate a good pair of flats.

I learned quite quickly, however, that the absence of a heel does not necessarily guarantee comfort. Thus, I discuss the merits of three solid options for professional flats below.

Tory Burch

The Tory Burch York Ballet Flat ($195) is my number one pick for comfort. It is extremely flexible and thus moves with the foot. It does not rub my foot at any one place. And, while flexible, the shoe still provides sufficient protection from the ground.

This flat is cute enough. However, it is nowhere near as attractive as the Prada shoes discussed below. That said, given the comfort and the price, this is my recommendation for a go-to work flat.

Unfortunately, my latest searches show this shoe is sold out. Should you find a similar Tory Burch flat, I’d give it…

View original post 308 more words

